Policy Board

  • Policy Board Members

    Our policy board is run by a teacher from each of the participating districts in the consortium.  


    LeeAnn Brewster- Alexander 

    Stephanie Michalek- Attica

    Jeremy Mettler- Batavia, Co-Chair

    John McGowan- BEST Center GCC

    Daneen Williams- Byron Bergen

    Bethany Anderson- Elba 

    Christine Belognia- GCC (Higher Ed.)

    Derek Thompson- GVBOCES

    Renee Price- LeRoy

    Julie Zielonka-NYS School for the Blind

    Corrine Coffta- Oakfield-Alabama, Co-Chair

    Betsy Collins-Pavilion

    Shelly Filter- Pembroke

    Matt Landfried- St. Joe's 

    Bob Finster- Wyoming

    Beth Slocum- Parent Representative


    This is the group which makes the decisions about the work of the GRTC.  New York’s Teacher Resource and Computer Training Centers were established by the New York State Legislature in 1984 under Education Law 316 (pdf document 21 KB).   The Legislature continues to supporting 133 Teacher Centers, 6 Regional Networks, 5 Statewide Committees and 3 Statewide Projects.  Each year each center must provide data on the effectiveness of their use of the grant monies allocated to the center and lobby for continued funding. Teacher Centers are run by teachers to support teachers as they implement the many state initiative.