Counseling Center

Welcome to the BMS Counseling Center

Our program is designed to enhance students’ academic achievement, personal/social development, and career awareness. It is delivered through individual counseling, small group counseling, classroom lessons, consultation, and coordination. Our purpose is to assist students in becoming successful, productive, and responsible citizens.

Batavia Middle School Counseling Center

96 Ross St. Batavia, NY 14020

(585) 343-2480 ext. 3002

Batavia Middle School Counseling Staff

MH

Mary Hall, Counseling Center Secretary
mehall@bataviacsd.org

SC

Sherry Crumity, 5th grade
sdcrumity@bataviacsd.org

RS

Rachael Saeva, 6th Grade
rsaeva@bataviacsd.org

EB

Elena Blood, 7th Grade
eblood@bataviacsd.org

EC

Elizabeth Caputi-Schlant, 8th Grade
ejcaputi@bataviacsd.org

HMJ

Heidi Meides-Judge, 5-8 Student Assistance Counselor
hmeides@bataviacsd.org

MS

Marisa Samson, School Psychologist 
mrsamson@bataviacsd.org

HOMEWORK REQUESTS

To request homework, you should call the Counseling Center at 343-2480 ext. 3002 or email Mrs. Hall mehall@bataviacsd.org.   Homework requests should be made before 10 AM and should only be made if your child has missed at least two consecutive days of school.  

BMS Counseling Resources