Counseling Center

Welcome to the BMS Counseling Center

Our program is designed to enhance students’ academic achievement, personal/social development, and career awareness. It is delivered through individual counseling, small group counseling, classroom lessons, consultation, and coordination. Our purpose is to assist students in becoming successful, productive, and responsible citizens.

Batavia Middle School Counseling Center
96 Ross St.
Batavia, NY 14020
(585) 343-2480 ext. 3002

Batavia Middle School Counseling Staff

Mrs. Mary Hall, Counseling Center Secretary
mehall@bataviacsd.org

Miss Elizabeth Caputi, 6th Grade and 5th Grade WHITE TEAM A-L
ejcaputi@bataviacsd.org

Mr. Christopher Hammond, 7th Grade and 5th Grade WHITE TEAM M-Z
cshammond@bataviacsd.org

Mrs. Nicole Mayers, 8th Grade and 5th Grade BLUE TEAM
nmayers@bataviacsd.org

Mr. Eric Knapp, 5-8 Intervention Specialist and 5th Grade - Mrs. Bestine and Special Education 

erknapp@bataviacsd.org

Mrs. Heidi Meides-Judge, 6-8 Student Assistance Counselor
hmeides@bataviacsd.org

Mrs. Marisa Samson, 5-6 School Psychologist 
mrsamson@bataviacsd.org

HOMEWORK REQUESTS

  •  

    To request homework, you should call the Counseling Center at 343-2480 ext. 3002 or email Mrs. Hall mehall@bataviacsd.org.   Homework requests should be made before 10 AM and should only be made if your child has missed two consecutive days of school.  

Related Files