Counseling Center

Welcome to the BMS Counseling Center

Our program is designed to enhance students’ academic achievement, personal/social development, and career awareness. It is delivered through individual counseling, small group counseling, classroom lessons, consultation, and coordination. Our purpose is to assist students in becoming successful, productive, and responsible citizens.

Batavia Middle School Counseling Center
96 Ross St.
Batavia, NY 14020
(585) 343-2480 ext. 3002

Batavia Middle School Counseling Staff

Mrs. Mary Hall, Counseling Center Secretary
mehall@bataviacsd.org

Ms. Sherry Crumity, 5th grade
sdcrumity@bataviacsd.org

Mrs. Elena Blood, 6th Grade
eblood@bataviacsd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Caputi-Schlant, 7th Grade
ejcaputi@bataviacsd.org

Miss Rachael Saeva, 8th Grade
rsaeva@bataviacsd.org

Mrs. Heidi Meides-Judge, 5-8 Student Assistance Counselor
hmeides@bataviacsd.org

Mrs. Marisa Samson, 5-6 School Psychologist 
mrsamson@bataviacsd.org

Rose Howard, 7-8 School Psychologist
rhoward@bataviacsd.org

HOMEWORK REQUESTS

To request homework, you should call the Counseling Center at 343-2480 ext. 3002 or email Mrs. Hall mehall@bataviacsd.org.   Homework requests should be made before 10 AM and should only be made if your child has missed two consecutive days of school.  

Related Files